The Complete Fenris Series by Samantha MacLeod – Review by Katie Matthews

The Complete Fenris SeriesThe Complete Fenris Series by Samantha MacLeod
My rating: 4 of 5 stars


The Complete Fenris series is made up of a fantastic collection of stories – each of them were really enjoyable reads! The stories weren’t overly long which I liked and it was great to go straight on to the next without waiting. I actually read the whole series over a couple of days. I really enjoyed the mythology side to the stories mixed in with some romance. The characters were well thought out and detailed. I think out of the stories in the collection my favourite was probably book 1 in the series – The Monsters Lover. It definitely set the scene well for the rest of the series. I loved Sol and Fenris – the connection they had was just so genuine and could really feel it.
I have read other books from this author and I really do enjoy her writing – the stories are easy to read, full of imagination and creativity. I would absolutely recommend this series and I look forward to more from Ms MacLeod in the future.

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *