Chicken Scratch (The Sisters, Texas Mystery Series Book 1) by Becki Willis – Review by Tausha Treadway

Chicken Scratch (The Sisters, Texas #1)Chicken Scratch by Becki Willis
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Chicken Scratch (The Sisters, Texas Mystery Series Book 1) by Becki Willis. This is such a fun read. Its the story of Madison Reynolds who find herself at 40 moving back to her hometown because she has lost her husband. Her and her teenage twins move in with her 80 year old grandma. Her Grandma is so happy but Madison and the twins not so much. The Sisters is the small town in Texas where she grew up and without her best friend Genesis life would be miserable here. She is broke so she decides to open up a handy girl service. In doing so she meets Ronny Gleason who owns Gleason Poultry Farm and he hires her to work in his chicken houses. On her very first day she finds a body in the first chicken house and she is traumatized horribly. What’s worse is the Chief of Police is Brash DeCordova the one guy she had a major crush on in high school. Will Brash and Madison reconnect and who was murdered and who murdered them? Read Chicken Scratch to find out!

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *