The Trouble With Paradise (A Madeline Dawkins Mystery Book 4) by Cynthia Hamilton

 ~  ~  ~ BOOK SPOTLIGHT SHOWCASE ~  ~  ~  ~

The Trouble With Paradise (A Madeline Dawkins Mystery Book 4) by Cynthia Hamilton


#mystery #suspense #MadelineDawkins #OnTour #ItsyBitsyBookBitsTours #BookSpotlightShowcase

Hosted by Itsy Bitsy Book Bits

Genre – Crime, Thriller

Page Count – 320 pages

Cover Designer – Six Penny Graphics


A blast from Madeline’s past threatens everything she has built for herself.

Madeline Dawkins knows all about troubled marriages. So when the Santa Barbara D.A. makes a personal appeal to the private investigator, it dredges up everything she’s hoped to forget.

A widow insists she didn’t kill her older husband. Another is convinced that her husband didn’t take his own life.

Madeline and her partner, Mike Delaney, sort through the greed and betrayal to find the truth, digging up the secrets both husbands have taken to their graves.

And it’s not just the D.A. who is hoping the skilled detectives can solve a longshot case. Madeline’s ex-husband wants to clear the name of Lindsay Bartholomew, an inmate who insists she has been set up to take the fall for someone else’s crimes.

Madeline doesn’t want to believe her ex could be a changed man, just as she doesn’t want to believe that these lost cause cases are anything but open and shut.

But as she starts peering into the once beautiful lives of these couples, she’ll learn that if a certain killer isn’t already behind bars, then that hunter is still free…

…and more than capable of murdering to stay that way.

The Trouble With Paradise is the fourth installment in the Madeline Dawkins series.


You can find this video on our YouTube Channel

Visit us at

Cynthia Hamilton turned to writing while fighting a mystery illness that went misdiagnosed for nine years. Forgetting that she couldn’t write if her life depended on it, she wrote her first book in secret, just in case it didn’t amount to anything. Nineteen years later, she has written twelve books and published ten of them. She writes general fiction and mystery-suspense novels, as well as some non-fiction. “Once Upon A Lyme…A Tale of Two Journey” documents her harrowing odyssey through late-stage Lyme disease and the unexpected upside of becoming a writer. The Patience of Karma—her latest novel—is the fifth book in her Madeline Dawkins Mystery Series.

Author Interview With Cynthia Hamilton




0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *