Playing Series 3 Book Set by Stephanie Queen – Review by Angela Shirley

Playing Series 3 Book SetPlaying Series 3 Book Set by Stephanie Queen
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Playing Series 3 is a set of unique stories with wonderful characters and great relationships this set is a great read.

The first story is Playing for the money – This follows Hunter who punches his coach and ends up being transferred across th country, but will this be he best decision in the end.

Catalina or Cat for short, is the coaches daughter but when a new player arrives will she be able to keep her attraction in check or will love win out.

The second story in this trilogy is Playing for Love – The story revolves around Gabe and MIa, this story is a second chance book. Gabe and Mia meet a long time ago but they were both in other relationships but Gabe has never really got her out of his system, until another chance meeting with Mia brings all the feelings back and he can’t resist her this time.

Will they able to give love a chance again?

The third and final book in this collection is Playing for Keeps – The story involves Tate who is in a slump as his Uncle and role model has just passed away but Tate feels guilty as he should have stopped him getting into the car after a couple of drinks.

Chloe is a reporter for the local newspaper and finds herself covering this event that has happened, that’s when she meets Tate and a attraction is on the cards.

I have always loved Stephanie’s writing and this does not disappoint, each story offers a great feel good factor and the characters compliment each other brilliantly. Each story is well developed and is a page turner. I would recommend this author and this series.

Reviewed by Angela Shirley

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *