Playing Series 3 Book Set by Stephanie Queen – Review by Kerry Carr

Playing Series 3 Book SetPlaying Series 3 Book Set by Stephanie Queen
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is a great set of books. Each book includes its own couple, its own story and its own budding romance. The emotion in all the books is so well written that you feel and experience everything the characters do. I loved them all.

Playing for money- This story is about Hunter and Cat. Hunter is a bad boy with a reputation that isn’t truelly deserved but the only person who knows the truth is Cat.
Cat is the coach’s daughter and she has been hired to keep Hunter out of trouble. Will she succeed or will the attraction between them be the failing for them both.

Playing for love- This book is a second chance romance between Gabe  and Mia. Gabe  is a player on the same team as Hunter. Football is his life so when his long term gf moves away he is happy to settle for a long distance relationship. However that changes when his gf’s friend Mia moves to Boston. Denise (Gabes gf) tells Gabe he needs to watch out for Mia and she also tells Mia that she needs to make sure Gabe is being faithful. Little does she realise that the attraction between Gabe and Mia will be so strong. Can they resist temptation or is having a long distance gf not an option for Gabe anymore?

Playing for keeps- This story is about Tate and Chloe and is definately an enemies to lovers story. Tate can’t stand the media after they hounded him at his uncles funeral so when he meets Chloe  the hatred is there from the beginning.
Chloe will do anything to get a story and when she hears rumours about Tate being injured she has to investigate. Is she biting off more than she can chew by approaching Tate? Can she win him around or will his hatred for the media continue to include her.

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *