THE PATIENCE OF KARMA (A Madeline Dawkins Mystery #5) by Cynthia Hamilton – Review by Jana Teppih

The Patience of KarmaThe Patience of Karma by Cynthia Hamilton
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The Patience of Karma is the fifth book in Cynthia Hamilton’s Madeline Dawkins’ series and like every other book in the series it can be read as a standalone. My suggestion though is to read the series in the order as you will learn more about Madeline and her partner Mike with every book and every book builds upon the previous one when it comes to their story …
In The Patience of Karma we will have two cases that the team takes upon themselves to solve – one with an uncle looking for his presumed dead nephew as his niece needs a kidney transplant and he is their last hope; the other case seems to be open shut case of cheating but nothing is ever as it seems … the closer they get to solving the cases, the more surprises we encounter, the more invested we get in the outcome … add this Mike and his past that comes knocking and we have a story that throws a punch!

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *