Rage (Marcy Series Book 1) Audiobook by Linda Burson

♦ ~ 🎧 ~ ♥ ~ ♦ ~ BOOK SPOTLIGHT SHOWCASE ~ ♦ ~ 🎧 ~ ♥ ~ ♦ ~
Rage (Marcy Series Book 1) Audiobook by Linda Burson
Genre – Romantic Suspense
Listening Length – 11 hours 48 minutes
Narrator – Katie North

Marcy, a strong, independent business owner uncharacteristically turns into an enraged, nightmare-plagued woman. Her lack of control over her anger makes her long-term boyfriend issue her an ultimatum – seek therapy for her behavior or lose him.

After being held-up and threatened at gunpoint during a robbery, Marcy is pushed over the edge. That night, she meets a stranger named Liam with whom she feels an inexplicable connection. Totally exhausted and intoxicated, she agrees to help him find his family’s murderers. Delving into the dark world of revenge brings Marcy and Liam into close quarters where they fall for each other, causing even more emotional anguish for Marcy.


Linda Burson, a native of Pennsylvania, but long time Connecticut resident, has been writing ever since she was given a writing assignment in school, at the age of eight. Later, as a teenager, she started out writing memoirs and attempted several nonfiction pieces.

After attending college studying English, Psychology, and Business Law, Linda worked in positions where she wrote and edited papers for others. She spent time pursuing other interests, and traveling. Much of Linda’s free time was spent reading mysteries, romance, and women’s contemporary fiction novels.

After several attempts at writing nonfiction, but having life get in the way, she put her passion on hold again. She gave up writing to focus on raising her daughters, being a wife, running her own businesses and taking care of her dog, a Lhasa Apso named Nathan.

After a serious bout of breast cancer, Linda eventually closed her business after fifteen years. She decided it was time to attempt writing again. This time, however, with nothing to distract her, she decided on tackling fiction, a contemporary, commercial romance with a dark edge.

On January 1, 2013, she sat down with her laptop and started writing the first chapter. After a few more chapters, she realized the story wasn’t near complete. Before she was aware of it, her idea of a single book turned into a trilogy, which turned into a much longer series called the MARCY SERIES. There are a total of thirteen books in the series. Most of the series were published by a small publishing house. After the publishing house closed, Linda re-edited the series, gave the novels new covers, and self-published them.

When asked about inspiration, Linda has this to say: “Nobody really inspired me to write, but I do remember my mother and father always saying ‘anything you put your mind to you can accomplish. Don’t ever let anyone tell you, you can’t do something.’ Having the support and encouragement of my family is also important.”

Linda has also published a standalone murder mystery novel entitled, Murder Among Friends, a romantic suspense novel called, The Colors of my Life, and a short story as a part of a five-story anthology with other authors called Where There’s Murder, There’s Mystery. Her story is entitled, Lies Aren’t Forever. Another Romantic suspense called The Kidnapping has also just been self-published.

Visit Linda’s website www.lindajburson.com for more information on her books.

Author Interview with Linda Burson



0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *