Beneath: Two Book Boxset by Shandi Boyes – Review by Jana Teppih

Beneath: Two Book BoxsetBeneath: Two Book Boxset by Shandi Boyes
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Beneath: Two Book Boxset by Shandi Boyes is a beautiful gift to all of her readers – you get both books in one go and do not need to come up for air when drowning in this smashing contemporary romance. I have read quite a few books by Shandi Boyes and though you can read these two books as standalones, they are actually in some ways part of the bigger series (Enigma). I am sure once you finish these two, you will feel compelled to go looking for more!
Beneath is the story of Hugo and Ava. They are meant for each other but of course nothing is that simple when it comes to life! It is a story about love, family; friendships that go beyond the mundane, sacrifice, guilt … you just name it! Hugo is battling demons and at times they win, Ava has her own baggage that brings along its own challenges … nothing is straight forward here! There are 5 YEARS between the first and second book!!! After these five years Hugo returns to face the music, to try to make amends and pray that Ava’s heart is big enough to give him another chance …
I cried and I laughed and mostly I cried … The story will take you hostage, play with your emotions and at times you are not sure where is up and where is down, it is such a rollercoaster, such emotions … and it is not just women who feel here, it is also those strong alpha males! I could not put the story down … Do yourself a favor and read it! You will not regret it!

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *