Caught In A Lie (The Marcy Series Book #6) by Linda Burson – Review by Angela Hayes

Caught In A Lie (The Marcy Series Book 6)Caught In A Lie by Linda Burson
My rating: 4 of 5 stars


Caught in a Lie is the sixth book in the Marcy Series by Linda Burson. This series contains a continuing storyline that bridges from one book to the next, so if you haven’t the previous books the series, I really recommend that you do because otherwise it may be a little confusing if you don’t have all the relevant information. As I said in my last review, this series has hooked me and made me want to find out what will happen next, Ms. Burson is a brilliant storyteller and the more books I read in this series and the way it continues to evolve, the more impressed I am of her as an author and at just how fantastic this book/entire series really is.
As with the previous book, this story has secrets, shocks, emotions, a love triangle/three-way, interesting family/relationship dynamics, romance, suspense, drama, tension, dilemmas, and a bit of revenge. Marcy, Brad and Liam are complex, yet endearing individuals who have easily drawn me into their tale, making me emotionally invested in them and the outcome of their story. The story is written in such a way that it is believable, exploring some interesting situations that can occur in relationships. The character situations and their interactions are believable, realistic and relatable. Ms. Burson still makes her characters ‘work’ for their happiness- while she also throws in a few twists and interesting developments that had my mind whirling trying to figure out where the story would lead next.
Bring on the next book! I can’t wait!

Thank you, Ms. Burson!

Reviewed by @angelahayes


View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *