The Complete Fenris Series by Samantha MacLeod – Review by Jenni Bishop

The Complete Fenris SeriesThe Complete Fenris Series by Samantha MacLeod
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

The Complete Fenris Series by Samantha MacLeod is a boxed set with all five books in the series. I love boxed sets because it is a one stop shop, no waiting to get a hold of the other books in the series. This is an original paranormal fantasy series that is complex and magical with everything you need to make a great read. There is romance and drama, suspense and action, adventure and erotic scenes. This series about Fenrir who is a wolf and the son of Loki but is he a true monster? The story and the characters are well developed and the mythology helps to entice readers into this new and strange world. The stories are shorter but they certainly don’t lack in the telling. There are a lot of emotions from happiness to torture and you feel them as you journey along with the characters.
Fenris who is not depicted as the kind soul he is, but he is seen as a monster. He meets Sol and his whole world changes. There are plenty of ups and downs for the couple and within themselves. Sol is a little naïve of the world and the people within it and her eyes are most definitely opened. Is she in love with the man or the fantasy? What horrors will they have to endure? Will they survive and remain together.
All this and more is waiting for you to take a look.

Reviewed by @jennadb

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *