Romance in Rehoboth Boxed Set (Books 1-3): A Small Town Romantic Comedy Series by K.L. Montgomery – Review by Jana Teppih

Romance in Rehoboth Boxed Set (Books 1-3)Romance in Rehoboth Boxed Set by K.L. Montgomery
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Romance in Rehoboth Boxed Set (Books #1 to 3) is a present from K.L. Montgomery to all her avid fans – you can simply have all three first books in one nice set, making it easy to lose yourself into hours and hours of goodness! You could read all the books as standalones but getting them as a book set makes this point moot as you will read all of them!
The set includes Music Man (Book 1), The Flip (Book 2) and Plot Twist (Book 3).
The whole series gives us stories that are about how to love oneself, what happens when you follow your dreams (or do not), and how does it feel to find the other half of your soul.
The first book – Music Man – is Jack and Clare’s poignant story about what you do when your moment in the limelight arrives when you are already settled in another kind of life and have found a woman that is the other half of your soul. The second book – The Flip – is the story of Andrew and Sonnet who have hated each other since high school. It takes 10 years for them to come to the point where they have to come together in honouring someone’s bequest and what a journey it starts them on! The third book – Plot Twist – this is the crazy story of Meric Chandler and Lindy Larson filled with music and backstage romance and I have to say that Lindy is probably the one out of all three heroines that I could most relate with.
You will not go astray by picking up the set and losing yourself into the Rehoboth Beach, Delaware with independent heroines and down-to-earth men that have to work hard to earn their love!

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *