Forgotten Truth Trilogy: Book One (The Forgotten Trilogy 1) by Virginia Wine – Review by Karyn Taylor

Forgotten Truth (Forgotten #1)Forgotten Truth by Virginia Wine
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Forgotten Truth is the first book in the Forgotten Trilogy by Virginia Wine. I first became a fan of Virginia Wine when I read the Surviving Series so was excited to get the chance to start another series of hers. Having now read Forgotten Truth, I can say that this is going to be a fantastic trilogy that I’m going to want to read again.
This story pulled me in from the very beginning and it still hasn’t let me go. I just NEED to read what comes next. Be prepared to be taken on a rollercoaster journey through this book that will drag out every emotion from you.
Nathaniel (Nathan) James runs a gym with his best friend. He’s known as a bit of a player and he has no plans to settle down with one woman. Bryer Reid is one of Nathan’s clients at the gym and looks forward to her one on one session with him on a Saturday morning, even though he tortures her for that hour. Unknown to the other both have had an eye on each other for some time, so when Bryer invites him out for ice cream he jumps at the chance.
I loved Bryer and Nathan’s story. Both have issues from their past and in this story we get a very deep insight into Nathan’s past. Nathan’s story is heartbreaking and very compelling to read and judging by the way we are left at the of this book, I think we might get much more of Bryer’s story in the 2nd book which I can’t wait to read.

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *