Houses of Deception (The Madeline Dawkins Mystery Series Book 6) by Cynthia Hamilton – Review by Sheri Schrader

Houses of Deception (The Madeline Dawkins Series Book 6)Houses of Deception by Cynthia Hamilton
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Houses of Deception by Cynthia Hamilton is the sixth book in The Madeline Dawkins Series. This book can be read without reading the rest of the series, but I highly recommend reading the books in order. There are ongoing storylines throughout the series that accompany the various mysteries. Madeline and her partner Mike are back in action. There are two different crimes on the books, all while trying to balance the events business. I enjoyed this series and was excited to pick up this book in the series. I like Madeline and how she has progressed and changed as a character. She gets better in every book. Mike is an excellent contrast to Madeline and adds a different tone to the books. Together they work well. I look forward to reading more from this series and the author soon.

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *