Degrees of Acceptance (A Prestian Series Book 2) by Via Mari – Review By Felicia Bates

Degrees of Acceptance (Prestian Series, #2)Degrees of Acceptance by Via Mari
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Degrees of Acceptance (A Prestian Series Book 2)
Via Mari
4 out of 5 stars

Degrees of Acceptance is the second book in Via Mari’s Prestian Series. This book picks up where Degrees of Innocence left off so it’s best to read the books as written in sequential order to get the true impact of the story.
Via Mari pays close attention to detail in all aspects of the story and for some this may come across as slow or stiff, especially since this book focuses a lot on the career aspect of these characters. I still find the series, especially this book in particular to be intriguing and suspenseful. I don’t want to delve too much into the plot because I don’t want to spoil the story in anyway. It is important to note for the sake of triggers there is mention of assault and rape.
Overall I enjoyed Degrees of Acceptance even more than Degrees of Innocence and in true Via Mari fashion, the book ended leaving me dying to see how the story will continue. Looking forward to more of the Prestian Series.

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *