The Ash Park Series Boxed Set (Books 1-3) by Meghan O’Flynn – Review by Angela Hayes

The Ash Park Series Box Set (Books 1-3): Famished, Conviction, and RepressedThe Ash Park Series Box Set (Books 1-3): Famished, Conviction, and Repressed by Meghan O’Flynn
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


The Ash Park Series Box Set contains the first three books in the Ash Park Series by Meghan O’Flynn. I have read all the instalments in this series to date, and I can tell you that series just goes from strength to strength, each book delivering an intense, gripping, dark, and intense read. This box set is a great introduction to the series, three books for the price of one! Brilliant!!
This box set contains “Famished” (Book 1), “Conviction” (Book 2), and “Repressed (Book 3).

Famished (Book 1)
Famished is the first book in the Ash Park Series by Meghan O’Flynn. It in an intense, dark, gory, clever serial killer thriller/crime novel that had me completely gripped in its hold from beginning to end. There were times I thought I should have looked away, closed the book and stopped reading because it was quite shocking and disturbing in places- but I couldn’t, I was glued to the page, heart in my mouth, on the edge of my seat trying to piece everything together and figure it all out before everything was revealed. But, wow- I did not see THAT coming, at all!!! Ms. O’Flynn spun a brilliant web of intrigue, mystery and danger- cleverly choreographing everything into a riveting story and keeping me guessing right till the very end!!

Conviction (Book 2)
Conviction is the second instalment in the gripping Ash Park Series by Meghan O’Flynn. I am really enjoying this series, as it has all the elements required to make it a great thriller. This second book could be read as a standalone, but as it has recurring characters, and some backstory from the first book- I really recommend reading book one before embarking on this one, so you get the entire picture and the ‘complete’ experience. The story is quite suspenseful, and the author did a great job of creating tension and building anticipation. I was trying to pick up any clues and piece the puzzle together to figure out what was happening and solve the mystery.
Ms. O’Flynn has woven a compelling story, full of interconnected details, multiple layers, intrigue, danger, mystery, drama, thrills, and chills. She kept me guessing the whole way through. Conviction is set about a year after Famished and we get to catch up with Shannon Taylor, Eddie Petrosky, Curtis Morrison and a few other characters who we met in book #1. Ms. O’Flynn gave this story a flavour all its own- and it’s a fantastic follow up to Famished.

Repressed (Book 3)
Repressed is the brilliant third book in the Ash Park Series by Meghan O’Flynn. WOW! This book was intense, dark, disturbing, chilling, graphic, dramatic, and gripping!! This psychological thriller is a superb addition to the series and had me swinging between never wanting to put it down, and needing a break from the tension and suspense. I was glued to the pages from beginning to end, reading it in one sitting- and absolutely loved every mind twisting minute.
The series has been such a fantastic read, and this book just took the series to another level. I didn’t think it could get any better, but I was wrong! This book could be read as a standalone, if you wanted to, but there is a recurring cast of characters and snippets of backstory and previous plot information that pop up in this book, so reading all the books would give you a bigger picture and provide a larger, more developed perspective- which in turn will enhance your overall reading experience. The books are all really great- quite intriguing and suspenseful, so you it’s really a win-win situation!
I knew when I met Curtis Morrison back in book one that there was going to be so much more to him that what he was letting on, or what we were being shown- and man-oh-man this story really unveils him in a raw and revealing way! His story was startling, intense, emotional, and unforgettable! He has been through so much and come so far, but his past just won’t let him forget! After the harrowing events in the previous book, and Curtis and Shannon getting married and having little Evie, this book picks up with them adjusting to parenthood, Shannon trying to manage with Postpartum depression, and Curtis returning to work after a month off. Things are never simple in Ms. O’Flynn’s world, because it’s not long before we are once more swept into another brilliantly twisted tale. This is definitely the best out of these first three books!

If you like crime thrillers on the dark side, with intense storylines and heart-pounding twists- then this is the series for you!

Thank you, Ms. Flynn!!!


Reviewed by @angelahayes

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *