Defined (The Cadence Duet Book Two) AUDIO BOOK by Dakota Willink

~ ♥ ~ ♥ ~ ♥ ~ ♥ ~ AUDIO BOOK SPOTLIGHT SHOWCASE ~ ♥ ~ ♥ ~ ♥ ~ ♥ ~
Defined (The Cadence Duet Book Two) by Dakota Willink
Genre – Contemporary Romance, Second Chance Romance, Virgin Romance
Listening Length – 8 hours and 3 minutes
Narrated by: Zachary Webber, Lacy Laurel
From Amazon Bestselling Author, Dakota Willink, comes the second book in the Cadence duet—a second chance romance that will leave you breathless!
One love. One destiny. But it only takes one person to bring the house of cards tumbling down…
Seventeen years ago, Fitz Quinn stole my heart.
He took my innocence, then left me broken.
When a twist of fate brought us together again, I quickly learned even time couldn’t dim our chemistry.
Fitz was sexier than ever—successful and provocative.
He became the man I always knew he would be, and the heat between us quickly became unbearable.
Despite the promise I made to herself, the walls to my heart started to crumble.
Before I could stop it, I fell for him all over again.
But things are so much more complicated now.
Live are at stake.
I need to weigh my options and decide if sacrificing my values is worth being with the only man I have ever loved.
They call me Washington’s fixer.
Fixing the mistake I made with Cadence all those years ago should be simple.
Except it isn’t.
Things aren’t the same as they once were.
Cadence is the driving force behind a non-profit organization where she handles each case with the determination of a shark. I’m the CEO for a public relations firm—one that represents the politicians who fight against everything Cadence stands for. What do they say about opposites attract?
Cadence is hiding something—I know it.
Now we’re at a crossroad. I need to decide if going against my father is worth pursuing a second chance with her.
One wrong move and my reputation could be obliterated.


Dakota Willink is an Amazon Top 100 Bestselling Author. She loves writing about damaged heroes who fall in love with sassy and independent females. Her books are character-driven, emotional, and sexy, yet written with a flare that keeps them real. With six published titles, a magazine publication, and the Leave Me Breathless World under her belt, Dakota’s imagination is constantly spinning new ideas.

The Stone Series is Dakota’s first published book series. It has been recognized for various awards, including the Readers’ Favorite 2017 Gold Medal in Romance, and has since been translated into multiple languages internationally. The Cadence duet was a finalist in the HEAR Now Festival Independent Audiobook Awards. In addition, Dakota has written under the alternate pen name, Marie Christy. Under this name, she has written and published a children’s book for charity titled, And I Smile. Also writing as Marie Christy, she was a contributor to the Blunder Woman Productions project, Nevertheless We Persisted: Me Too, a 2019 Audie Award Finalist and Earphones Awards Winner. This project inspired Dakota to write The Sound of Silence, a dark romantic suspense novel.

Dakota often says she survived her first publishing with coffee and wine. She’s an unabashed Star Wars fanatic and still dreams of one day getting her letter from Hogwarts. She enjoys spending time with her super-supportive husband, her two witty teenagers, her spoiled rotten dogs, and her chubby cat. During the summer months, she can often be found taking pictures of random things or soaking up the sun on the Great Lakes with her family.

Author Interview With Dakota Willink




0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *