Defined (The Cadence Duet Book Two) AUDIO BOOK by Dakota Willink – Review by S. Bittles

Defined (Cadence Duet: A Second Chance Romance Book 2)Defined by Dakota Willink
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This is Book 2 in the Cadence Defined series, a novel about a second chance love story which picks up 17 years after the first book ends. Although there is a large time gap between novels, Willink maintains her characters personalities throughout their developing timelines.

I listened to the audio book and both narrators did an awesome job; great chemistry and performance! Having two narrators helped to keep events and conversations separated, as without words to follow it can get mixed up in your mind.

Willink has created a great developing plot, which is easy to follow if you haven’t read/listened to Book 1. Reading Book 1 will give you more insight to the characters past and how they were as young adults.

Be prepared that there are firm political views that arise, which were hard not to skip, but other than that Willink has delivered yet again!

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *